Abant Izzet Baysal University Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences was established in Bolu in 1978 under the name of the School of Dispatch and Administration, affiliated to the Ankara Academy of Economic and Commercial Sciences. In 1978-1979 academic year, it started education with 202 students at university level. The High School was connected to Gazi University in 1983 and named the "Bolu School of Administrative Sciences". Later, it was converted into a Faculty and maintained its existence under the name of "Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences" in 1987.

In the Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, which has been operating under the Abant Izzet Baysal University since 1992; There are departments of Economics, Business Administration, Public Administration, International Relations, Finance and Econometrics.

The mission of our faculty; To educate the most wanted graduates in the public and private sectors by providing quality education and training, to provide research and consultancy services that will find solutions to the economic and social problems of the country, and to publish publications containing original information at national and international level.

Abant İzzet Baysal University Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences provides undergraduate education activities in 5 departments: Business Administration, Economics, Public Administration, International Relations and Finance. While all of these departments have a master's program; There is a doctorate program in Economics, Business Administration, Public Administration and International Relations.

The faculty has 2 computer laboratories with 42 computers and 26 classrooms with student capacities ranging from 25 to 160. In addition, faculty students are provided with the opportunity to access the internet whenever necessary.

The language of education of the Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences is Turkish. However, at least 30% English language education has been started in the International Relations Department since 2013-2014.